What a Wonderful Place

Somebody Will Always Be There

DO YOU guys ever felt alone in your lifetime? There are some moments that I have felt lonely, that I can’t lean on anybody. There was this gloomy day after class. Together with a classmate of mine, we went to the chapel. Before we reach the chapel it rains, rains so hard. I’ve got no umbrella but my classmate has, so we shared but then my classmate decided to go home and took a ride. I was left. Alone. In the middle of that heavy rain. I started looking for anywhere to go but no near place to stop by. So I thought to go home than to stay there in the middle of the rain. I wait for a trike (tricycle), geez, all of them were taken. I waited and waited. Til I got one, but! But, I remembered that my money was a 500 paper bill and the driver doesn’t have other lower bills or coins to give my change. 20 pesos is all I needed, so I started to count my coins. I got a 10-peso coin and then 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 17, 17, 17.

There was this shiny day after my first class. Every after this class I got a company to go to my dorm coz my next class is for the next two hours. But then I told my company that I will not come with her because I need to pass my paper in other subject. So I walked to the building where I need to pass my paper and it’s so shiny and hot and I’ve got no umbrella (take note: this was college the other scenario above is secondary). When I have passed my paper I decided to take a ride to go to my dorm because I can’t walk anymore, not in this kind of day and my dorm was a slight far from where I am. When I was about to ride, I checked my wallet to see if a have coins for the cab and I found no wallet in my pocket. I looked in my bag for it but it was not also there. Oh geez, then I returned in the building where I passed my paper but didn’t have luck, I returned in the building where my first class was, but then my wallet is not there. No choice, I walked from there to my dorm in the middle of that hot and shiny day and I’m sweating.
    And I got many experiences of those, especially when it comes to umbrella. And I think there will be more incident of being alone and ashamed. But as I have experienced those, I have learned one thing, that even if I think I’m alone, I’m not, that there is always somebody with me, somebody with my side, with my heart. And that somebody is God. God is always with me, and in me. I know that everyday, even if someone has abandoned or will abandon me, God never will. He will always be with me and in me. I praise Him, I praise You my Lord.

^~~~^

(pictures from Google images)

One thought on “What a Wonderful Place

  1. I blog quite often and I truly appreciate your information. This great article has truly peaked my interest. I’m going to book mark your website and keep checking for new information about once a week. I opted in for your Feed too.

Leave a Reply

