Every Night Just Let It Out

EVERY NIGHT I lay my head on her
She need not to ask me my problem
I open up the things I can’t bear
Also the things that made me smile then.

When tears started to escape my eyes
She catches it and just let me hug her
Even you, whenever you have blue skies
Just let it out and she’ll always be there.

She’s a true friend of mine and yours
And I know she’s everybody’s friend
Simple as she is, you want to know her?
She’s my pillow, your pillow, our pillow.

Not just a pillow, she’s a friend
Without ears she listens to you at night
Without body she let you hug her
Without eyes she sees your sadness
Without heart she understands you
Without words she comforts you
Just hug her, hug her.

*We’ve got a friend even if we think we’ve got nothing,
we’ve got a friend, we’ve got a friend.*

^~~~^

Leave a Reply

