Everything Teaches Something

TRUTH TAUGHT me to lie
Dreams taught me to aim high

Words taught me to speak

Life taught me to live
Faith taught me to believe

Stories taught me to listen

Hurt taught me to fight
Pens taught me to write

Lies taught me to fool others

Friends taught me to trust
Curiosity taught me to ask

Sleep taught me to escape

Suffocation taught me to breath
Time taught me to forget

Mask taught me to hide

Anger taught me to hate
Patience taught me to wait

Friendship taught me to influence

Appreciation taught me to smile
Beauty taught me to admire

Emptiness taught me to drink

Conscience taught me to forgive
Imagination taught me to be creative

Memories taught me to remember

Animals taught me to care
Failures taught me to be scared

Novels taught me to read

Hunger taught me to eat
Jokes taught me to show my teeth

People taught me to be jealous

Family taught me to be strong
Hope taught me to hold on

Problems taught me to run

Strangers taught me to be friendly
Reality taught me to open my eyes widely

Happiness taught me to leave my problems

Betrayal taught me to trust only few
Death taught me to shed tears on cue

Love taught me to feel
but it is you
who taught me
——to love.

^~~~^

30 thoughts on “Everything Teaches Something

  1. Just wish to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness in your post is simply great and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

    • Thank you! (: oh no, i’m not an expert on anything at all. haha. yeah, i would love to keep you updated, be in touch with my blog. i’ll keep on writing. it is indeed an enjoyable work. thanks again (:

  2. I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one today..

    • thanks (: oh it’s not a paid theme, the theme is Elegant Grunge.. thanks for the compliments, i’ll keep this blog running and keep in touch with it too. haha (:

  3. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a bit, but other than that, this is magnificent blog. A fantastic read. I’ll definitely be back.

    • oh i haven’t even written a book but thanks anyway. that’s what i wanted, to dive into the minds and hearts of others (: thanks for the advice also. yeah, you should be back here, be in touch with my blog. (: thanks again.

  4. We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your web site provided us with valuable info to work on. You’ve done a formidable job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

  5. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  6. I precisely wanted to thank you so much yet again. I do not know what I would’ve taken care of without the type of solutions discussed by you regarding such problem. It actually was a scary problem in my opinion, but spending time with the expert strategy you dealt with it took me to cry for delight. Extremely happier for your support and as well , believe you recognize what a great job you are carrying out educating many people through the use of your web page. Most likely you haven’t come across any of us.

    • thank you (: i’m glad my web page had help you, yes i haven’t come across any of you but thanks again (:

  7. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog thus i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find things to improve my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  8. My brother suggested I might like this web site. He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  9. Awsome article and straight to the point. I am not sure if this is in fact the best place to ask but do you guys have any thoughts on where to hire some professional writers? Thanks 🙂

  10. Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is truly informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  11. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  12. Excellent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too excellent. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it sensible. I cant wait to read much more from you. This is really a terrific web site.

  13. I like the way you make the posts. I think you can get more traffic to your website by making it a bit more visible on the web. I personally also have website and I increased traffic by using these cheap backlink xrumer service you can find in my homepage link. Have a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

