Lost for Words, Out of Tears

IT’S BLINKING… It’s blinking…
Waiting for me. But it seems impatient.
So I started to type —tap tap tap tap
It’s still blinking… It’s blinking…
I can’t make it stop. It won’t stop.
And I want it to stop. But I didn’t stop typing.
Just so it’ll be constant. Somehow it will slow down.
But it’s still blinking… It’s blinking…
Make it stop. I want it to stop.
I don’t want anymore blinking. But it wouldn’t stop.
Why? Now I’m out of words. Now I’m lost for words.
I can’t make it stop. But please…
It’s still blinking… It’s blinking…
So I’ll just leave it. Nothing I can do.
It’s blinking… It’s blinking…
I’m mixed up. I’m drained.
So be it. So be it.

It’s hurting me… It’s hurting me…
Waiting for me to give up. But it seems oblivious.
So I started to cry —tears tears tears tears
It’s still hurting me… It’s hurting me…
I can’t make it stop. It won’t stop.
And I want it to stop. But I didn’t stop crying.
Just so it’ll be out of me. Somehow it will ease the pain.
But it’s still hurting me… It’s hurting me…
Make it stop. I want it to stop.
I don’t want anymore pain. But it wouldn’t stop.
Why? Now I’m out of tears. Now I’m lost for reasons.
I can’t make it stop. But please…
It’s still hurting me… It’s hurting me…
So I’ll just leave it. Nothing I can do.
It’s hurting me… It’s hurting me…
I’m messed up. I’m empty.
So be it. So be it.

^~~~^

3 thoughts on “Lost for Words, Out of Tears

  1. Minute, and quite often a lot more essential, they will go through any deflated confidence.
    You may live out there these fantastic decades, are retrenched
    or even let go or even usually are fortunate becoming a trust finance baby, or
    maybe usually are usually employed by a new SUPERIOR for the evening or perhaps nights slog.

  2. Have you ever thought about writing an e-book
    or guest authoring on other websites? I have a blog centered on the same information you discuss and would love to
    have you share some stories/information.
    I know my subscribers would appreciate your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an email.

Leave a Reply

