If I am The Water–

WATER, THERE comes a time when I wanted to be the water. Why?

Everybody needs water. If I am the water then everybody will need me. Not everyone loves water but no matter what they do, they can’t live without it. If I am the water then even if everyone doesn’t love me, they can’t survive without me. Even if somebody hurts the water; punch it, kick it, hit it, throw it, it will never get hurt. If I am the water then if somebody wanted to hurt me in every way they can, it doesn’t matter what they do, they’ll just tire themselves because I will never get hurt.

Water has freedom; the water that flows in the river, the water in the ocean, the water in the falls, the water in the spring, the water in the rain. If I am the water then I’ll have my freedom; I can be anywhere, I can be everywhere.

But the water also got its limitation. It is imprisoned. It is being controlled. The water can’t do anything about it. Imprisoned in the bottles, in plastics, in glasses. Controlled by faucets, by hosts, by people. But even if it is imprisoned and controlled, it is not hurt at all.

The water is too powerful. The water can’t be defeated. The water is still invincible. If I am the water then even if others do anything to hurt me, even if others control my life, I will never be hurt. I am powerful. I can’t be defeated by anyone at all. I am invincible. I will never feel any pain.

But.. I am not the water. And it’s impossible not to feel any hurt, any pain, anything. I am a human being who have a heart, a heart to feel, can feel. I am not the water and I will never be the water. Never will I be invincible. If I am just the water.. then my life would be just be—

^~~~^

One thought on “If I am The Water–

  1. Next time I read a blog, I hope that it does not disappoint me as much as this one. After all, Yes, it was my choice to read through, but I actually thought you’d have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of crying about something that you could possibly fix if you were not too busy seeking attention.

Leave a Reply

