You Should Have Stayed With Me

SUMMER IS over,
But I still have hangover.
Classes are about to begin,
But too short summer had been.

Discussions and lessons..
Listening and talking..
Turns out to be;
Stories and jokes..
Doodling and talking..

Summer came and left
Left bringing with her the happenings
Happenings which once made us free
Free from anything which makes us feel something we don’t wanna feel
Anything which reminded us of things we don’t wanna know
Anything which forced us to listen to things we don’t wanna hear
Anything which tied us to the things we wanna leave
Anything which led us to the things that have hurt us
Just any feeling we don’t wanna dare to remember anymore!

But summer is over!
It’s a smile-eraser,
A happy life-killer,
A joy-hacker,
A blogger-stopper.

Classes here they come
And I feel like.. damn!
All I wanna do is hum
Til I fall asleep as bum.

Bye summer,
Hello talker.

Bye blogger,
Hello listener.

Bye writer,
Hello starer.

Bye wordpress,
Hello school desk.

Bye followers,
Hello co-bummers.

One thought on “You Should Have Stayed With Me

  1. Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after browsing through a few of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

