The Day I Finally Met Him

FINEST MOMENT. Hearing those two words, there is this one moment that hits my mind..

It was in year 2009, 18th of December. Of course I won’t forgot the date. It was late in the afternoon. Vast of people coming in and out. Vast of people walking from different directions. There are lots of people waiting. There are lots of happenings. I am in the airport.

Standing there with my aunt, waiting, lots of things are invading my mind. Why now? I find myself asking my mind. Why not later? Or tomorrow or some other time? I just want to focus on waiting right now. But they wouldn’t leave me alone. They form questions. Questions I didn’t even know were formed right before it invaded my mind. Maybe it’s just because of nervousness. Time passes by and it seems like we’ve been waiting for almost an hour but he hasn’t arrive yet. Yes we were waiting for him. For my father.

What does he looks like? Can I recognize him once I see him? What will I tell him? How to greet him? Can he even recognize me too? What will he tell me? What will I do? How to act when with him? How to talk to him? What? Whaaaat?! For a moment, I’ve believed that my mind was going to explode. Questions came pouring like a rain which wouldn’t stop. Even the senseless questions were formed. One moment I felt excited. But the butterflies in my stomach have erased that excitement. And they didn’t even get satisfaction, they have replaced the excitement with fear.

What time is it? He’s not yet here. I keep on checking every man who walks towards our direction. Is it him already? I asked myself. What if it’s already him and I don’t even recognize him? I keep on talking to myself. I keep on questioning myself. But even I can’t answer too. I just can’t focus anymore like everything is a blur.

There’s a family beside us waiting too. A mother and two children; boy and a little girl. Then a man came and hug the mother. The mother told her son to hug him but the son wouldn’t move. Oh he was just shy, the mother said. Then I saw in the boy’s face the shock and the tears that were formed in his eyes. For a moment I thought I have read his mind. Maybe he didn’t saw his father that long too. I became aware of my surroundings. I became aware of the people who were waiting too. People came and there will be exchanges of greetings, there will be hugging one another and kissing, and then they’ll leave together as if they were together that long.

Veering my head from right to left, moving my eyes from time to time, searching; I catch a glimpse of a familiar man. I just recognized him? Yes it’s him. It’s really him. He approached us. Every step he took was like the years gone. It was so slow and sooo.. I was… speechless. I didn’t know what I feel. I became mute and deaf. I forgot how to speak. I even forgot how to breath for a moment. I was out of words. I am lost for words. He hugged me and say my daughter. I didn’t hug him back simply because I can’t manage my hands, my body, to move. I didn’t know what to do. So I just let it be. So be it! I felt warmth in my eyes but I manage to hold it back. I won’t let it escape. Not in front of him, not in front of many, not in a place where there’s a crowd of strangers.

I remember the boy earlier who wouldn’t hug the man who seems to be his father. He was silent too but in his eyes I saw the warning of tears. He didn’t move and didn’t speak but I saw it in his eyes. His eyes said it all. That’s why I thought that I have read his mind, because his eyes have talked to mine. Maybe that’s what I felt too. Maybe we felt the same way towards the man who seems to be our father.

After of almost twelve years, that was the first time I saw my father. Yes I saw him when we were chatting online. Yes I heard his voice when we were talking over the phone. But seeing him 3D, seeing him personally was far more different from seeing him in the desktop. Hearing his voice and talking to him personally was far more different from hearing it over the phone.

 

Happy Father’s Day to all fathers out there!
Happy Father’s Day Daddy! (:

^~~~^

3 thoughts on “The Day I Finally Met Him

  1. From your times when World wide web slots capital, Inc.
    , the initial virtual online slots capital commenced operations
    back in 1995 until these days, not simply the effects regarding on the net betting around the recognized land-based marketplace got
    up, but the requirement of extending gambling legislation.
    Take into account the fact, which then, there was not
    computers in any way, to mention absolutely nothing regarding
    miniaturization.

  2. With up to 89% on each business you could start earning having go back through your primary buy and sell.
    Only your tiniest progress or maybe lower, and will also be inside the money, finding a
    predetermined commission for ones investment decision, regardless of how bit of a which
    transfer is actually. Thus as an alternative to investing
    in the usa promotes, you might want to check out Asian market segments such as the NIKKEI which will organization opposite the usa, creating
    night time buying and selling a certain possibility.
    Very different by regular selections, these get various charges, numbers
    of risk, affiliate payouts, and also an expenditure practice in addition to
    liquidity structure.

  3. These types of feature’s include “Auto-trade”, which allows traders to generate the same trade approximately 5 effective situations and also the “Close” along with “Extend” responsible trading that offer shareholders the choice to be able to near an enterprise earlier to cut back the loss in order to enhance the expiry time so that you can raise help. In realization, should you be contemplating stepping into the responsible trading arena, you might like to take into account buying and selling when asleep. In the event you get a telephone option, along with the industry climbs up, you will make 70% of one’s expenditure.

Leave a Reply

