Kick! And Run For Your Life!

TODAY WAS a very tiring day. VERY. It was the very first game for our physical education 2 which is Outdoor Recreation. The only thing our prof told us was to wear sports attire. So we did. She didn’t tell us what our game will be.

When our prof finally explains what the game will be, almost all of us didn’t know it. KICKBALL. Yes it’s the game. If you didn’t know what it is, so am I. Haha. Just kidding. I was mixed up when our prof explained it. But then it’s not that hard to understand. I know you know what baseball and football are. Kickball is just like the combination of those; there are four bases, soccerball, no bat and no baseball. Just try to imagine it. By the way, the name of our group is Black Cat! (:

Side story: Black Cat. Here’s the origin of our group name. Our group were formed via the animal sounds. Each one of us has drawn a piece of paper with the corresponding animal labels each. Then we were scattered on the field and we were even blindfolded (I just closed my eyes haha). We’ll look for our groupmates by the sound of the animal that was written on the piece of paper. Mine was cat, so I’ve made the sound of; meow. I was meowing and meowing until we were two. Still meowing and hearing another person meowing, our meowing got louder until we were three, then four, then five. Until we were complete. Then we needed to decide what the color of our group will wear every meeting. We decided to choose white. But then the color white was forfeited coz other groups wanted that color too. Then we came up with the color black. We needed a team name and being so lazy to think I said; Black Cat! So the Black Cat was born.

My Awesome Team! Black Cat (:

“sa cat kami nabuo, sa black kami nagkasundo” –one of my friend, Berns, has written this coz we needed to explain why such is our chosen group name. Simple but meaningful.

Back to the game; kickball. The first round was the pink team versus the gray team. Second round was the blue team (where one of my close friends was) and the black team (where I belong). Then so on and on and on. Kick! Run! Run! Kick! Run! Out! Strike! Kick! Kick as if we were kicking out our feelings. Run! Run as if we were running for our life. I was afraid at first. Afraid I might not kick the ball as hard as possible. Afraid I might miss the ball. Afraid I might embarrass myself. But then, the moment I kicked the ball; wow! I really felt the freedom as how hard I’ll kick the ball. So I wouldn’t let that chance get away and I kicked it as hard as I can. I heard our prof praised me or praised the ball (I can’t remember her exact words but then it was a praise. Sorry for me being boastful haha)

Well I think the winner of this game was the BLUE TEAM. She’ll kill me if I didn’t mention it here, so here. Trisha, one of my friends, was the ‘best’ in their team, the team which won. But wait! Trisha being the ‘best one’ was “self-proclaimed”! Hahaha!

We were exhausted, we were thirsty, we were tired, we were sweating, we were panting, we were out of breath. And guess what, it was drizzling! It’s a rain or shine game. No, uhm, it’s a rain or shine class? Coz even if it’s raining, we’ll continue to play on the field. That’s what our prof said. Playing kickball while it was drizzling was hard coz the ball was slippery and we have a hard time catching it or running after it. And of course, the ‘diving-thing’ won’t be missing. Hahaha. There are lots of it. To sum it all, kickball was great, even greater coz it’s drizzling, even greatest coz of my teammates! (: We’ll be getting ready for the game next week! Black Cat for the win! (:

One more thing! We forgot to warm up before the game -.- So tomorrow I can see myself, I can hear myself whining about how my body aches, how my muscles throb.

 ^~~~^

6 thoughts on “Kick! And Run For Your Life!

  1. Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Thank you, However I am encountering difficulties with your RSS. I don’t understand why I cannot subscribe to it. Is there anyone else getting similar RSS issues? Anybody who knows the answer will you kindly respond? Thanx!!

  2. Once you may help make ones existing by trading
    trading at night with binary options using a full-time schedule, you
    have to furthermore stick to this particular identical sound principle.
    Maybe you have to place upward a large amount of money named the “margin” so that you can management a few of the trading at night with binary options
    that you spend money on. This specific enables you to earn more income through the years, developing a
    greatly much larger home egg than all kinds of other opportunities offer you at the
    moment. The first thing you have to know about nighttime trading using trading
    at night with binary options is actually of which for the business to actually happen, the market must be effective for that buy and sell to
    truly take place.

Leave a Reply

