Ultimate Game, My Ultimate Arrogance!

OKAY. SO in our OR (Outdoor Recreation) we played Ultimate! Okay I’ll admit it. At first I called it Frisbee. Well I know nothing about it. I didn’t even know how to play it. We were taught how to play. And yes, they corrected us. The game is not Frisbee. It’s Ultimate! Frisbee is a brand.

I was excited. Why? I’ve never played Ultimate before. I’ve never even touch any disc before. Haha! Watching others playing it looks like fun so I really wanted to try it. While they were discussing some things we need to know about Ultimate, I was somewhat bored because what I really wanted to do is play! But then they were right. We were just beginners and we needed those information in order for us to understand the game.

We were taught about the disc and the parts of it, back hand, fore hand, pancake, flicking of the wrist, moving of the leg, catching of the disk, holding of the disc, and throwing. The moment they said that we’ll gonna try it, I stood up ready to play.

We formed a small circle and throw the disk to one another. Don’t continue reading if you don’t want a boastful person because I’m gonna praise myself. Hahaha! From our instructor, I heard his; nice throw! good throw! Well he was saying it to me. I didn’t know I can play Ultimate! I really enjoyed it. Then when the other instructor approached us, he watches and teaches us one by one. One of my teammates told him that I was good and that I wanted to be in the varsity which is just based from her. He ask me, have you played Ultimate? Laughingly I answered, no, it was my first time really! HAHA. When he was at my side he quietly say, you wanted to join the varsity? you can. Well so much for the vaunt of myself. But it really made me feel great. I never knew I can really play.

But wait! It’s not yet the game. The game will just begin. Black (my team) versus Grey this time. I didn’t know the mechanics of the game but while playing, I managed to understand. I was made captain by my teammates. So yes, I was the captain of the black team! Hahaha. But then we were just beginners and playing Ultimate seems like a tiring game.

Black versus Grey was a tight game. The game ended with 1-1. Next week we’ll be playing again the same game. So I was really looking forward next week for the next game. I had so much fun.

^~~~^

One thought on “Ultimate Game, My Ultimate Arrogance!

  1. I blog quite often and I really appreciate your information. This article has truly peaked my interest. I am going to book mark your blog and keep checking for new information about once per week. I opted in for your Feed too.

Leave a Reply

