We Said We Don’t Care

YOU SAID you don’t care,
I said I don’t care.
But in every sleep,
I saw you in my dreams.
And in every silence,
You heard my voice.
But we said we don’t care.

You said you don’t care,
I said I don’t care.
But in every song I hear,
I heard your voice.
And in every song you sing,
You sing for me.
But we said we don’t care.

You said you don’t care,
I said I don’t care.
They all say, talk. Just talk!
They all say fix it. Just do it!
But there’s nothing to talk,
And there’s nothing to fix.
And we said we don’t care.

I have loved you and I still do
You have loved me and you still do
But you didn’t know what I feel
And I didn’t know what you feel
Can’t we just talk,
Can’t we just admit;
We care.

^~~~^

5 thoughts on “We Said We Don’t Care

  1. So true. A little honesty goes a long way. But sometimes there are truths we don’t speak in order to move in a direction that those truths are blocking. But the fact that you can lay it bare in a poem is a good first (or second, or third) step in sorting out where that truth belongs to.

    Stay inspired, above all. God bless.

  2. Once you know what exactly course the market industry will certainly really move around in,
    that provides the advantage when producing positions swiftly along with
    a lot of these choices. Your bare minimum downpayment can be $100, along with each of our minimal buy and sell volume is merely $5.

    Regarding zoomtrader, these conditions additionally referrals the capacity on the speculator to produce or perhaps lose cash,
    in a completely various way.

Leave a Reply

