Don’t Get Me Wrong; Why I’d Rather Write Than Speak

So Dear I Care, A Lot

FRIENDSHIP MEANS a lot; not just to me but to all of us. There are people who seems not caring to their friends but what we didn’t know is they care, a lot.

Some people are just comfortable in expressing how they feel. But some are just having difficulty expressing it and I’m one of them. I’m not like the others who are more into verbal. I heard others say I miss you, I love you.  I don’t say I miss you. I don’t say I love you. I’m never straightforward.

And when others tell me those words, of course I felt great, I appreciate it a lot. What I just don’t know is how to respond, what to say. I end up laughing or just saying okay all the time. I just wish they knew how much gratitude and appreciation I felt. I just wish they won’t get offended or won’t get hurt about my response. I just wish they knew I felt the same way. I just don’t know what to say and how to express what I’m feeling. My way of expressing is this; words for writing and not words for speaking.

I think I can just clearly let out my feelings by writing it out. Speaking it out is not in my vocabulary simply because I don’t know how to deliver my feelings without any misunderstanding.

I’m not given the courage to speak for what I’m feeling. I’m just at ease expressing it by putting it into words, by writing it out.

^~~~^

One thought on “Don’t Get Me Wrong; Why I’d Rather Write Than Speak

  1. Pingback: Tell Me This Ain’t Sweet! | Honestly a Liar

Leave a Reply

