Close To Perfect

IF I ask you to

would you agree with me?

 

If I ask you to

would you come with me?

 

Come on!

let’s escape!

 

Let’s leave them behind

the sorrow, the grief

 

Let’s leave them behind

the reality, the life

 

Come with me

to where something is everything

and nothing is something

 

Come with me

to where lies are jokes

and truth is just a dream

 

Come with me

to where words are not knives

but a perfect melody just for us

 

Come with me

to where promises are not glasses to be broken

but glasses to be fixed

 

Come with me

to where the ocean flies in the sky

and the clouds dive into the sea

 

Come with me

to where everything is close to perfect

and the only missing is you

 

So come with me

and everything will be perfect.

 

Would you come? With me?

 

^~~~^

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Close To Perfect

Leave a Reply

