Back To Normal: Where We WERE Friends

WE’RE FRIENDS. Partners.

We used to hang out. We used to share secrets. We used to tell even non sense stories. We used to tell jokes and laugh together. We even used to play like kids. We used to text. We used to chat..

We’re friends. We laugh like any other friends do. We talk like any other friends do.

Then people started to tease us. I like you then. I like you even before I knew your name, even before we became friends. But I hide it in order to retain our friendship. I know better than to tell it to you.

But then, something happened. Our friendship collapsed. We let others break the bond between us.

And I hate the fact that we both let them to.

No more friendship? But there are still feelings.

You knew I like you. I don’t know if the feelings are mutual. But there are times when you let me feel like I’m someone special.

You let me guess lock number combinations. Random numbers… and I got it. Your birthday… and I got it. Then you finally said I won’t be able to guess the following combination. But I did. The combination is… 143.

I don’t even know if you do it on purpose but if you did.. well I.. can’t say anything.

Prom night is coming and you wanted a picture of us and I don’t know why. So you texted me and told me. I was like o.O when you ask a close friend of mine to take a picture of us (using your phone and whole body). I was like o.O when your friend slash cousin knew the picture-thing and he took a picture of us, too.

And at that very night, I feel something between us.

I love the way we whisper to each other about how embarrassing it is to stand there while all of them seems like enjoying taking picture of us. I love the way we dance and the music seems like to play forever. I love the way we talk. I just love everything about us that night.

After that night, it just came back to normal. Not the normal before where we ARE friends. But the normal one where we WERE friends..

I dunno.

Maybe it’s just we were both not sure. Maybe it’s just we were both afraid. Maybe it’s just me feeling that way. Maybe it’s just plain friendship for you. Maybe… I just don’t understand at all.

But whatever had happened, whyever it had happened, you will just always be different.

Different in a way, special.

You are and will always be… special.

^~~~^

7 thoughts on “Back To Normal: Where We WERE Friends

  1. I simply want to say I’m very new to blogs and really loved this web site. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You amazingly come with tremendous writings. Many thanks for revealing your blog.

  2. Hey there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m looking to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique. P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

  3. You are so awesome! I do not believe I’ve read something like that before. So good to find someone with unique thoughts on this issue. Seriously.. thank you for starting this up. This site is something that’s needed on the internet, someone with some originality!

  4. After looking at a few of the blog posts on your web site, I really appreciate your way of writing a blog. I added it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back in the near future. Please check out my web site too and let me know how you feel.

  5. You will find definitely not a good amount of these
    people, because you’ll find with various other declares, yet where by that they lack within volumes, Delaware go back replace in enjoyment, enjoyment, and much more fun! You opt perhaps prior to the fit will begin of which which will get the sport.

Leave a Reply

