Unclothing The Unconcious Self

WHAT IS mandala? That was my question, too, upon hearing it. Yes it is a requirement to us to make one. But even if it is a must-do, our prof told us to take it seriously and do it with a peace of mind. It is sacred, she said.

I search for it in the internet to understand more about mandala. Mandala means circle. It is “a representation of the unconscious self”. So I really need to take it seriously. Our prof said it will tell a lot about ourselves through that mandala. We can use whatever we wan, we can draw whatever we want. But the circle is a requirement. Also, we should be drawing in a place where we feel comfortable, in a quiet place, in a place where we are relaxed..

Yes I don’t have any problem on drawing because it’s my passion. I draw. I want to draw. Drawing has been ‘in’ me. The only problem that I knew I will encounter is how to start and how to finish it.

To be honest, I find it hard to make a mandala. I find myself stuck, with nothing to think and nothing to draw. I’ve managed to finish my mandala (almost) within a day. I started to draw then I’ll stop and think. Hmm.. not just think, more on.. reflect on myself, about myself. Then draw again. Reflect. Draw. Until I’m satisfied with it.

Background story: I don’t have a favorite color. And I stopped using color or oil pastel in drawing. I just use a pencil. But where I’m really comfortable is in using pen (ballpen). Yes, pen. It’s alright with me if I’ll have a mistake. What is in my mind is that, if i did something wrong, I’ll do anything and everything to make it as perfect as possible. I know I can’t make it right anymore but it doesn’t mean that it will not be perfect.

Being good is not a compilation of right, but a compilation of wrongs with the right things to do to make everything fall into place.

So here’s my mandala in the making using pen:

my all-set mandala

I want to elaborate what every symbol, drawing, or image drawn in my mandala but it will take too much time and too much words. So I just want you to understand it for yourself. But feel free to ask me anytime, I am more than willing to answer it (:

By the way, I named my mandala; Naked Colors. And I’ve got a number of reasons why.. But I’ll let you handle the realization of why such (;

^~~~^

3 thoughts on “Unclothing The Unconcious Self

  1. Stewart took over the particular rain-delayed Pop 400 recently,
    however necessary the extraordinary four-wide complete to go towards the front,
    next ripped absent on a reactivate along with eight laps remaining in
    order to closure his 1st Nextel Mug victory with fourteen begins from Daytona Overseas Speedway.
    This isn’t a plus although there is no need to help be worried about body gesture and the like.

  2. While using traditional choice, should the option can be
    “in the money”, because of this the actual dealer which ordered an opportunity
    contains the right to buy or sell it. In the states, economical indicators talk about the health of the us
    economic system. The actual volatility on the current market
    doesn’t help it become 100% predictable; You may see more worthwhile deals as compared to you would daily engaging in the usa market segments such as S& S 500 or maybe the NASDAQ. Two components that you should constantly look at while investing Go back include the economical indications for full price sales as well as tough excellent requests.

Leave a Reply

