Becauses and Not To’s

I SLEEP because I sought to dream
–not to run away from problems.

I sleep because I sought to take it easy
–not to throw away time.

I eat because I sought to please my needs
–not to feed my wants.

I draw because I sought to appreciate art
— not to treat art as just a word.

I draw because I sought my hand to dance and be free
–not to let the blessings to be squandered

I drink because I sought after someone to listen and talk to
–not someone to argue with.

I drink because I sought to strengthen the I in me
–not to be a goddamn drunk and a fucking mess.

I smoke because I sought after someone to stop me
–not someone to judge me.

I smoke because I sought some time alone to ponder
–not to be a cool as a fool.

I loved because I sought to be loved
–not to be taken for granted.

I loved because I sought after the feeling of loving
–not to be feeling of hurting anybody at all.

I bring out the worst because I sought to be accepted
–not to be ostracized.

I bring out the best because I sought to gain respect
–not to be hated and misunderstood.

I’ve written this because I wanted it to be a learning-stuff
–not to be “just” another effing entry.

 ^~~~^

5 thoughts on “Becauses and Not To’s

  1. Having read this I thought it was really enlightening. I appreciate you spending some time and energy to put this article together. I once again find myself spending a significant amount of time both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  2. A spherical involving betting can at this point be held by means of other players throughout the dining room table.
    By doing this, you’ll be ready actively playing all of their amazing game titles without having to deposit all of your personal money to get started.

  3. Numerous mixture marketplaces, and also equity areas, are affected by information
    concerning these kinds of monetary elements as well as the talk about these resources simply because they refer specially towards general
    financial system. All of the user needs to carry out is actually come to a decision set up selling price will certainly
    strike the marked value in a very provided interval.
    go Back are on the list of least difficult techniques accessible to improve your earnings today.

    Dealing go Back demands a knowledge of the promotes, as well as knowing
    what exactly you are carrying out, a reliable stream connected with frequent income
    can easily are available on your path.

  4. Selling a place that will moves via serious the winter season for you to severe, dry out, summertime climates,
    most of the actions in Ak tend to be dedicated to the truly amazing
    outside the house. When the avid gamers end to widow, a final spherical of motion will begin
    along with the craps bets within this period are different from 3 nearly 10 major shades.

Leave a Reply

