Lost In That Dream

I WAS reciting a poem. It was an impromptu. Then I told myself that I should write this down because it seems beautiful. So I did. I wrote the poem.

Upon writing it, I told again myself that I should remember this poem. I should memorize this one; because I knew that I was dreaming. Yes, I’m in my dream. I really should remember this. Please don’t forget this one. This is such a lovely poem, I told myself. Please..

I opened my eyes.
Thinking..

The poem..

I remember reciting it. And I even wrote it down.. It was a bit long. A three or four stanza, four-liner; I clearly remember these things..

Shit.

I can’t remember the poem! I knew I’ve memorized it. I knew I told myself in my dream that I should remember that certain poem. And here I am –just remembering what I told myself to do.

It was for someone.. Shit. I just remember bits. Not even half of it.
I can never retrieved that poem.

I      s  i  g h e      d..

It will be lost forever in that dream. This is the bits I’ve managed to bring with me in this soberland;

When you look and didn’t see
When you listen and couldn’t hear

Don’t you worry my dear
Just say the words
And I’ll believe you
Because it came out of you

I couldn’t even remember what came first and next and last.. -__-

2 thoughts on “Lost In That Dream

  1. Having read this I thought it was really enlightening. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this informative article together. I once again find myself spending way too much time both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

  2. Even though it is a remarkably risky investment car through which to create a frequent dwelling,
    you’ll be able to generate some sort of full-time revenue often if you know precisely what what you are doing. The actual volatility in the market does not allow it to be 100% expected; Many of these stockbrokers might charge somewhat more, although eventually, you may stay with monitor, commit responsibly, and also sense safe realizing that the actual agent can be working for you.

Leave a Reply

