No, I Don’t Miss Him

WE’VE KNOWN each other for some time
acquaintances altered into close friends
yet it seems like I’ve known you all along

When they ask me if I miss you
I simply answer no
because I didn’t really miss you

We haven’t seen each other for a couple of weeks
my… it seems like forever
It’s funny how time lures us, isn’t it?

They ask me again, twice, thrice..
if I miss you
my response is just the same, no

But for the nth time they keep on asking me
They expected a different answer
yet I, as always, gave them the same, no

I wonder why they keep on asking me
Should I really miss you?
What’s there to miss?

So I asked myself..
Ironic it may seem
Nevertheless I get same answer..

Upon seeing you
I smiled
And that’s when I realized

I missed you.

Really.

That much.
Andy
2013

2 thoughts on “No, I Don’t Miss Him

  1. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the info you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, awesome blog!

Leave a Reply

