A Percent Of You

MY HEART…
So delicate
My heart is made of..

It’s made of 10% emptiness…
an entity of nothing
10% full of blankness

And . . . 1% of you.
Yes, if you may ask..
Only a percent of you.

To give you that little room
Is a sign of my kindness
And a sign of what you made me feel

I know you don’t deserve that 1%
Because what you deserve..
Is that you’re not worthy to be in my heart at all

So that 1% is all yours
Save it if you still want to
Treasure it you want to…

Yet . .  the rest . .  89% it is
The 89% is the pain you’ve caused!
Yes, that high. Don’t be surprised!

You’ve caused me so much pain
That even hurt cannot define
That even I cannot cope with

Don’t be surprised!
Don’t act as if you know nothing!
Don’t act as if you didn’t do anything!

You’re not worthy of my tears
yet I’ve been crying for you

You’re not worthy of my nights
yet I’ve been thinking of you

You’re not worthy of my heart
yet I am still hurting because of you.

★ Andy
08352013

Leave a Reply

