When I Saw It

I WAS filled with hurt
With pain
Drenched with tears
Eyes blinded

It turned into anger
Into hatred
Destroying everything
Leaving me with remorse

One morning,
I woke up
Drained.. empty
Then I saw the sunrise
And I saw it

I made up my mind
And tried
to wipe away
the hatred
The pain subsides

I saw the sign
And choose
to move forward
I can feel again

Not afraid
for another chance
Being open to the possibility
To be hurt
once more

While it’s not yet coming…
It taught me
to be grateful
for what’s right here
before my eyes

10052013
★ Andy

Leave a Reply

