I Didn’t Fall In Love

I didn’t fall in love with you the very first time I saw you
I didn’t fall in love with you the second or third or fourth time I saw you

I fell in love between knowing you and being with you

I fell in love with your stories, with your loud voice
I fell in love with your laugh, with your smile
I fell in love with your walks, with your runs
I fell in love with your letterings, with your art

I fell in love with your randomness, with your facts
I fell in love with your frowns, with your smirks
I fell in love with your happiness, with your sadness
I fell in love with your hands, with your arms

I fell in love with your spoken words, even with the unsaid ones
I fell in love with your presence… with you being there
I fell in love even with your absence

and up ’til now
I didn’t fall in love with you

I’m falling in love with you
every single day…

Leave a Reply

