Who Am I When I’m With Me

Who is me when I’m writing my random thoughts
and no words seem to fit in [edited this line for the nth time already..]

Who is me when I’m reading undownable novels
dying to know the ending and still looking for more

Who is me when I’m sketching other artists’ works
not being able to finish an art of my own

Who is me when I’m hanging out with my friends
having a good laugh but no hint of smile

Who is me when I’m wanting to be with you
but can’t

Who is me when I’m trying so hard to sleep
not being successful

Who is me when I’m reaching out in the darkness
trying not to think of things
not being able to stop the pillow from catching what my eyes are saying

The thing is… Who is me?
Trying to understand myself
ending up not being a real one.

Leave a Reply

